Who was Faye?


During the 16 years I was AWOL, I had a pseudo-relationship with someone given the name Faye.  I’ve got to admit, I still like the chick or may do. To be honest, I’m not sure. It’s disappointing that she was a nightmare and I’m genuinely quite sad about that on her part. Let’s say – and it won’t happen – I got back together with her and she ditched the act and the name. Am I really cut out for long-term romantic relationships? Also, wouldn’t it be better to just move on completely from those 16 years, even though everyone else seems so obsessed about them? I have already, but with everyone seemingly so obsessed about them, what can you do?

Thing is, though, I’ve moved on and, even if I went with this speculation and got back with whoever she was, there really are plenty more fish in the sea and I’m quite content with the life of a singleton, to be honest.

Please leave your response here:

